Preparing the website for adding more documentation

Today I’ve been working on the site to have a drop-down menu. Yes, I know there are lots of them out there, but most of them have their own styles predefined. First of all I’ve tried JMenu, a JQuery’s plugin that I use at work in some projects, but I don’t know why, I haven’t got it working fine whit my stylesheets. So the next step has been do it myself. I like CSS and I thought I could do it without too much effort… erm I was wrong, I’ve got almost everything working, but I’ve gave up because of some problems with submenus and ‘hover’ :(.

Finally I’ve adopted an intermediate solution. I’ve used JMenu’s Javascript code, changing one line of it, and my stylesheets, so I haven’t needed JMenu’s stylesheets either it images folder. But it works fine!. Well, the menu is not beautiful, but it fit on the website’s style, so it’s fine for me.

Now with a place in the website to put more documentation, I’ll write a full documentation reference and some pieces of code to have little quick guides to develop a project with SerfJ.

Published by

Eduardo Yáñez Parareda

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eduardoyanez

Leave a Reply

